Center for Global Services
Center Contacts

Center Administration

Urmi Otiv, Director
uotiv@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Susan Maldonado, SEVIS Compliance Administrator
susanmal@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Caroline Foga, Front Office Coordinator
cfoga@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Carol Long, Front Office Coordinator
caroll@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Eirinn Jones, Insurance and Accounting Coordinator (Administrative Assistant)
eljones@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu



Faculty/Scholar Specialists

Asenath Dande, Associate Director for Faculty and Scholar Services
adande@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Julie Hafeez, International Faculty/Scholar Advisor
jhafeez@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Ruimin Zhang, International Faculty/Scholar Advisor
rzhang@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu



Student Specialists

Mohini Mukherjee, Associate Director for Student Services
mohinim@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Carissa McCarthy, International Student Adviser
carissam@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Katsumi Kishida, International Student Adviser
kkishida@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Justin Schlossberg, International Student Adviser
jschlossberg@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Lauren Tong, International Student Adviser
ltong@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Julie de Klerk, International Student Adviser (for all short-term non-degree students)
jdeklerk@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Greg Costalas (International Sponsored Student Adviser ***located at 30 College Avenue***)
(for all J-1 students on non-Rutgers visa sponsorship AND J-1 students financially sponsored by Higher Committee for Education Development in Iraq - HCED)
gcostalas@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu